The Peterson Farm Brothers

Here are the lyrics to the song they are singing;

When I’m up at seven, the sunrise gives me a glimpse of heaven
I get right to work, a farmer’s life can be a little berserk yeah
This is how I roll, I feed the cattle till their stomachs are full
Treat em right, that’s my belief,
What’s for dinner? I say beef!

Gotta Feed Everybody
Gotta Feed Everybody
Gotta Feed Everybody
(Uh-Huh) I work out (side!)

When I step to the bunk (yeah)
This is what I see (Uh-huh)
All the hungry cattle are staring at me

I got passion for my plants and I ain’t afraid to show it show it show it show it
I’m farming and I grow it

When I’m in my tractor, I got more power than an arc reactor
And when I’m in the field, I try to raise crops to maximum yield
This is how I roll, without me the world would be outta control
The hours I work, there is no equal
Gotta feed the mouths of hungry people

Gotta Feed Everybody
Gotta Feed Everybody
Gotta Feed Everybody
(Uh-Huh) I work out (side!)

When I step to the bunk (yeah)
This is what I see (Uh-huh)
All the hungry cattle are staring at me

I got passion for my plants and I ain’t afraid to show it show it show it show it

I’m farming and I grow it

Water, water, water, water, water, yeah
Water, water, water, water, water, yeah
Water, water, water, water, water, yeah
Water, water, water, water, yeah, yeah

Cattle need water man,
Crops need water man,
We all need water man!
I’m Farming and I Grow it!

As I was thinking about what to write about this week, I’d been thinking about The Peterson Farm Brothers videos. I’d thought about creating a video like this for awhile, but about building fence and realized I’m not nearly as creative as these boys are. I love how they portray their daily lives and what they do on their farm in a fun way and make people laugh. It’s entertainment for many and also educational. Many people don’t realize what it takes to run a large scale farm, or even a farm for that matter. In all honesty I don’t know  much when it comes to the crops aspect of farming because where I live it’s all livestock. I’ve mainly been around horses, some cattle, and lots of goats.

What are your thoughts on their videos? Do you think what they’re doing is a good think?

Leave a Reply

